Callers from outside the University will need to add a prefix to the extension number provided.

For extension 5xxxx, eg. 56789, add 336 = 336-56789

For extension 6xxxx, eg. 67890, add 334 = 334-67890

From outside Queensland
The prefix is 07 eg. 3365 6789 = 07 3365 6789

From outside Australia
The prefix is +61 7 eg. 3365 6789 = +61 7 3365 6789

Staff Member Position Building/Room Phone E-mail
Professor Peter Adams Associate Dean, Academic, Faculty of Science 69-Lvl 2 53276 p.adams@uq.edu.au
Dr Uzma Akram Research Fellow 7-316 58579 uzma@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Mark Baker Postdoctoral Research Fellow 6-401 69837 m.baker@physics.uq.edu.au
Associate Professor Holger Baumgardt Associate Professor 6-439 53430 h.baumgardt@uq.edu.au
Dr Peter Baxter Lecturer 69-814-A 52587 p.baxter@uq.edu.au
Dr Remi Blandino Postdoctoral Research Fellow, CQC2T 7-320 69037 r.blandino@uq.edu.au
Associate Professor Warwick Bowen Senior Lecturer 6-328 69425 wbowen@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Cyril Branciard UQ Postdoctoral Research Fellow 7-307A 57415 c.branciard@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Michael Bromley ARC Future Fellow 6 (Physics Annexe)-329 +61-7-336-51869 brom@physics.uq.edu.au
Professor Darryn Bryant Discovery Outstanding Research Award Fellow 67-540 51342 db@maths.uq.edu.au
Dr Michael Bulmer Senior Lecturer, Chief Academic Advisor Undergraduate BSc BA Mathematics 67-754 57905 m.bulmer@uq.edu.au
Associate Professor Benjamin Burton QEII Research Fellow 67-547 51164 bab@maths.uq.edu.au
Dr David Carberry 6-330 +61 (0)7 336 53413 d.carberry@uq.edu.au
Professor Carl Caves Professor --- - c.caves@uq.edu.au
Dr Vivien Challis Australian Postdoctoral Fellow --- - vchallis@maths.uq.edu.au
Dr Yao-ban Chan Lecturer Priestley Building, 67-450 53264 yaoban.chan@uq.edu.au
Dr Joel Corney Senior Lecturer 6-406 53404 corney@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Duy-Minh Dang Senior Lecturer (Director of the Master of Financial Mathematics Program) 67-752 57445 duyminh.dang@uq.edu.au
Professor Matthew Davis Professor 6-403 69824 mdavis@physics.uq.edu.au
Associate Professor Tamara Davis Australian Research Council Future Fellow 6-438 53433 tamarad@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Marcelo De Almeida ARC DECRA Fellowship 7-308a 67347 marcelo@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Matthew Dean Affiliate Academic 67-742 53251 mdean@uq.edu.au
Associate Professor Diane Donovan Associate Professor, Chair of Engagement and Internationalisation Committee 67-653 51354 dmd@maths.uq.edu.au
Professor Michael Drinkwater Professor of Astrophysics 6-418A 53428 m.drinkwater@uq.edu.au
Dr Arkady Fedorov Senior Lecturer 6-332 53418 a.fedorov@uq.edu.au
Dr Alessandro Fedrizzi Research Fellow 7-308A 67031 fedrizzi@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Michael Forbes Senior Lecturer 69-711 56128 m.forbes@uq.edu.au
Professor Geoff Goodhill Professor 79-424C 66431 g.goodhill@uq.edu.au
Professor Mark Gould Professor 67-650 52424 m.gould1@uq.edu.au
Professor Joseph Grotowski Head of School 67-647 53260 j.grotowski@uq.edu.au
Dr Simon Haine Research Fellow 6-409 69827 haine@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Christophe Haynes 69-713 3365 7506 c.haynes@uq.edu.au
Dr Poh Wah Hillock 67-448 53337 p.hillock@uq.edu.au
Dr Cathy Holmes Senior Lecturer 69-708 53262 cah@maths.uq.edu.au
Dr Michael Holt Postdoctoral Research Fellow 6-327 +61 7 33653441 m.holt3@uq.edu.au
Dr Min-Chun Hong Senior Lecturer, Library Liaison Officer, Mathematics 69-707 69036 hong@maths.uq.edu.au
Dr Alan Huang Priestley, 67-748 52315 alan.huang@uq.edu.au
Dr Phil Isaac Lecturer 67-446 53267 psi@maths.uq.edu.au
Mr Michael Jennings Lecturer 67-449 53255 msj@maths.uq.edu.au
Dr Masoud Kamgarpour 69-714 56130 masoud@uq.edu.au
Dr Ivan Kassal ARC DECRA Research Fellow 7-307A 57415 i.kassal@uq.edu.au
Associate Professor Karen Kheruntsyan ARC Future Fellow 6-402 53420 karen.kheruntsyan@uq.edu.au
Professor Dirk Kroese Australian Professorial Fellow 67-745 53287 kroese@maths.uq.edu.au
Ms Sharon Lee Research Assistant 67-742 53251 s.lee11@uq.edu.au
Associate Professor Jon Links Research Fellow, Director - Centre of Mathematical Physics, Mathematics Postgraduate Coursework Coordinator 69-701 52400 jrl@maths.uq.edu.au
Dr Benoit Liquet 67-749 53279 b.liquet@uq.edu.au
Dr Vincent Loke Associate Lecturer Physics Annexe-333 3365 3436 loke@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Austin Lund Postdoctoral Research Fellow 7-320 69037 a.lund@uq.edu.au
Dr Lars Skovgaard Madsen 6-435 53412 m.lars@uq.edu.au
Dr Barbara Maenhaut Lecturer 67-549 53258 bmm@maths.uq.edu.au
Dr Smriti Mahajan Postdoctoral Research Fellow 6-415 58213 s.mahajan1@uq.edu.au
Dr Ian Marquette Postdoctoral research fellow 69-807 67952 i.marquette@uq.edu.au
Dr Ian McCulloch Lecturer in Condensed Matter Physics; Physics Honours and Postgraduate Coursework Coordinator 6-331 52473 ianmcc@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Clare Anne McGrory Lecturer 69-810 53265 c.mcgrory@uq.edu.au
Dr Tim McIntyre Head of Physics 6-325 (07) 336 53423 mcintyre@physics.uq.edu.au
Professor Ross McKenzie Australian Professorial Fellow 6-426 53421 mckenzie@physics.uq.edu.au
Professor Geoff McLachlan Australian Professorial Fellow 67-743 52150 g.mclachlan@uq.edu.au
Dr Ross McVinish Research Fellow 67-751 53116 r.mcvinish@uq.edu.au
Professor Paul Meredith Vice-Chancellor's Senior Research Fellow 6-327 57050 meredith@physics.uq.edu.au
Professor Gerard J. Milburn Director, Centre for Engineered Quantum Systems 7-305 56931 g.milburn@uq.edu.au
Dr Clemens Mueller 7-308 +61 7 336 67031 c.muller2@uq.edu.au
Dr Casey Myers Postdoctoral Research Fellow 7-307 67348 myers@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Ebinazar Namdas Academic Staff and ARC Future Fellow 6-412 53274 e.namdas@uq.edu.au
Dr Yoni Nazarathy Lecturer with DECRA, Honours Coordinator 67-753 69032 y.nazarathy@uq.edu.au
Dr Tyler Neely Postdoctoral Research Fellow 6-413 69727 t.neely@uq.edu.au
Dr Zoltan Neufeld ARC Future Fellow 69-710 51349 z.neufeld@uq.edu.au
Dr Huy Nguyen Lecturer 67-345 56134 huy.nguyen@maths.uq.edu.au
Dr Timo Nieminen Senior Lecturer 6-433 52422 timo@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Megan O'Mara ARC Discovery Early Career Researcher 76-431 +61 7 336 51588 m.omara@uq.edu.au
Dr Murray Olsen ARC Future Fellow 6-405 53427 mko@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Seth Olsen ARC Australian Research Fellow 6-431 52816 seth.olsen@uq.edu.au
Dr Bhola Pal Postdoctoral fellow 6-416 +61 7 3346 7715 b.pal@uq.edu.au
Dr David Parkinson ARC Future Fellow 6-437 51026 d.parkinson@uq.edu.au
Dr Taras Plakhotnik Senior Lecturer 6-429 69683 taras@physics.uq.edu.au
Professor Phil Pollett Professor of Mathematics, Node Leader, Australian Research Council Centre of Excellence for Mathematical and Statistical Frontiers (ACEMS) 67-652 53459 pkp@maths.uq.edu.au
Professor Hugh Possingham ARC Federation Fellow 8-266 59766 h.possingham@uq.edu.au
Dr Olli Pottonen Postdoctoral Research Fellow 69-712 69404 o.pottonen@uq.edu.au
Associate Professor Ben Powell Associate Professor 6-430 52401 powell@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Daryl Preece Research Fellow 6-434 53425 d.preece@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Artem Pulemotov Lecturer 67-346 53270 a.pulemotov@uq.edu.au
Professor Tim Ralph QCT-SRC Node Manager 7-319 69693 ralph@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Jorgen Rasmussen ARC Future Fellow, Senior Lecturer 69-709 58506 j.rasmussen@uq.edu.au
Dr Suren Rathnayake Postdoc Research Fellow 67-743 52150 suren@maths.uq.edu.au
Dr Anton Rayner Lecturer 6-432 57471 a.rayner1@uq.edu.au
Associate Professor Anthony Richardson ARC Future Fellow 69-814 52587 ajr@maths.uq.edu.au
Associate Professor Anthony Roberts Senior Lecturer, Maths Major Convenor 67-548 53263 apr@maths.uq.edu.au
Dr Leonardo Rojas-Nandayapa Research Fellow 67-756 52309 l.rojasnandayapa@uq.edu.au
Professor Halina Rubinsztein-Dunlop Professor 6-321 53405 halina@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Jacopo Sabbatini Postdoctoral Research Fellow 6-413 69727 sabbatini@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Victor Scharaschkin Lecturer, Honours Co-ordinator 67-544 52321 victors@maths.uq.edu.au
Dr Ricardo Silva Tavares de Lemos Lecturer 69-808 69035 r.lemos@uq.edu.au
Dr Jonathan Spreer Postdoctoral Research Fellow 67-751 53116 j.spreer@uq.edu.au
Associate Professor Tom Stace 7-309 +61 (0)7 3365 1868 stace@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Thomas Taimre Lecturer 67-451 52313 t.taimre@uq.edu.au
Associate Professor Bevan Thompson Reader, Head-Scientific Analysis Program 67-651 53252 hbt@maths.uq.edu.au
Dr Mujeeb Ullah Postdoctoral Research Fellow 6-416 69072 mujeeb.ullah@uq.edu.au
Dr Slava (Radislav) Vaisman 69-711 56128 r.vaisman@uq.edu.au
Professor You-Gan Wang Chair of Applied Statistics and Centre for Applications in Natural Resource Mathematics (CARM) 69-815 52236 you-gan.wang@uq.edu.au
Professor Ole Warnaar Chair and Professor in Pure Mathematics 69-705 53487 o.warnaar@maths.uq.edu.au
Dr Margaret Wegener Lecturer 6-428 51244 m.wegener@uq.edu.au
Dr Till Weinhold Research Fellow 7-308A 67347 weinhold@physics.uq.edu.au
Professor Andrew White Vice Chancellor's Senior Research Fellow at The University of Queensland, Fellow of the Australian Academy of Science 7-309 57902 andrew.white@uq.edu.au
Dr Richard Wilson Senior Lecturer, Statistics Major Convenor 67-744 53092 rjw@maths.uq.edu.au
Dr Ian Wood Lecturer, Postgraduate Coordinator Mathematics 67-755 56139 i.wood1@uq.edu.au
Dr Tod Wright Research Fellow 6-401 69837 todw@physics.uq.edu.au
Dr Tony Wright UQ Postdoctoral Fellow 6-413 69727 a.wright7@uq.edu.au
Associate Professor Yao-Zhong Zhang Reader 69-702 53256 yzz@maths.uq.edu.au