The School of Mathematics and Physics office is located on Level 2 of the Physics Annexe (Building No. 6). Student Administration is located in Rooms 348 - 350, Level 3, Priestley Building (Building No. 67).

Postal Address:
School of Mathematics and Physics
The University of Queensland
St Lucia, Brisbane 4072

Phone: +61 (0) 7 3346 7681
Fax: +61 (0) 7 3365 3328

Head of School:
Prof Joe Grotowski
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3260
Email: grotow@maths.uq.edu.au

Acting Personal Assistant to Head of School:
Janet Seddon
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3277
Email: j.seddon@uq.edu.au

School Manager:
Mr Chris Shannon
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3272
Email: chris.shannon@uq.edu.au

Student Enquiries:
School student admin matters: student@smp.uq.edu.au
Undergraduate student enquiries: Ms Cath Carkeet (+61 (0) 7 3365 6065)
Postgraduate Coursework student enquiries: Mrs Marie Grove (+61 (0) 7 3365 2673)
Research student enquiries: Mr Murray Kane (+61 (0) 7 3346 7264)

Media Enquiries:
Ms Julie Baglot
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3346 9498
Mobile: +61 (0) 411 162 577
Email: j.baglot@uq.edu.au


Mathematics

Acting Head of Mathematics:
Prof Ole Warnaar
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3487
Email: o.warnaar@uq.edu.au

Administration Officer - Mathematics:
Janet Seddon
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3277
Email: admin@maths.uq.edu.au

Kay Mackie
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3278
Email: admin@maths.uq.edu.au

Location
Level 6
Priestley Building (Building No. 67)
St Lucia Campus

Deliveries to:
Room 646
Level 6 Priestley Building (Building No. 67)
Cooper Road
The University of Queensland
St Lucia, Queensland, 4072


 

Physics

Head of Physics:
Dr Tim McIntyre
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3423
Email: t.mcintyre@uq.edu.au

Administration Officer - Physics:
Danette Peachey
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3424
Email: d.peachey@uq.edu.au