The School of Mathematics and Physics office is located on Level 2 of the Physics Annexe (Building No. 6). Student Administration is located in Rooms 348 - 350, Level 3, Priestley Building (Building No. 67).

Postal Address:
School of Mathematics and Physics
The University of Queensland
St Lucia, Brisbane 4072

Phone: +61 (0) 7 3346 7681
Email:  enquiries@smp.uq.edu.au

Fax: +61 (0) 7 3365 3328

Head of School:
Professor Joseph Grotowski
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3260
Email: j.grotowski@uq.edu.au

Executive Assistant to Head of School:
Janet Seddon
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3405
Email: j.seddon@uq.edu.au

Acting School Manager:
Mrs Linda Schumacher
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3272
Email: l.schumacher@uq.edu.au

Student Enquiries:
School student admin matters: smp.student@uq.edu.au
Undergraduate student enquiries: Ms Cath Carkeet (+61 (0) 7 3365 6065)
Postgraduate Coursework student enquiries: Mrs Marie Grove (+61 (0) 7 3365 2673)
Research student enquiries: Mr Murray Kane (+61 (0) 7 3346 7264)

Media Enquiries:
Ms Julie Baglot
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3346 9498
Email: j.baglot@uq.edu.au

Industry Liaison:
Dr Yoni Nazarathy - y.nazarathy@uq.edu.au +61 499 028 705
Prof Ben Powell - powell@physics.uq.edu.au +61 7 336 52401
Dr Thomas Taimre - t.taimre@uq.edu.au +61 7 336 52313

Discrimination and Harassment Contact Officer:
Dr Murray Olsen
Rm 6-405
Ph: 3365 3527
Email: mko@physics.uq.edu.au

UQ Ally Network Contacts:
Associate Professor Ben Burton
Email:  bab@maths.uq.edu.au; Rm 547, Priestley Bldg (#67); Ph: 3365 1164

Mr. Ryan Stride
Email: r.stride@uq.edu.au


Mathematics

Head of Mathematics:
Associate Professor Anthony Roberts
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3263
Email: apr@maths.uq.edu.au

Administration Officer - Mathematics:
Christina Pedersen
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3277
Email: admin@maths.uq.edu.au

Kay Mackie
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3278
Email: admin@maths.uq.edu.au

Location
Level 6
Priestley Building (Building No. 67)
St Lucia Campus

Deliveries to:
Room 646
Level 6 Priestley Building (Building No. 67)
Cooper Road
The University of Queensland
St Lucia, Queensland, 4072


 

Physics

Head of Physics:
Associate Professor Tim McIntyre
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3423
Email: t.mcintyre@uq.edu.au

Administration Officer - Physics:
Tara Massingham
Phone: +61 (0) 7 3365 3424
Email:  admin.physics@uq.edu.au