The School of Mathematics and Physics

Student Enquiries (Current/Future):  smp.student@uq.edu.au or phone +61 7 336 53807
Maths Enquiriesadmin@maths.uq.edu.au or phone +61 7 336 53277 or 336 53278
Physics Enquiriesadmin.physics@uq.edu.au or phone +61 7 336 53424
Other Enquiries:  enquiries@smp.uq.edu.au or phone +61 7 334 67681 (fax 336 53328)

School Staff Directory

Visit us on the St Lucia campus (Brisbane)
Student Enquiries/Administration - rooms 347-350, Level 3, Priestley Building (67)
Maths Office - rooms 645-646, Level 6, Priestley Building (67)
Physics Office - room 324, Level 3, Physics Annexe (6)
Finance, HR, School Manager & Head of School Office - Level 2, Physics Annexe (6)

Postal Address:
School of Mathematics and Physics
The University of Queensland
Brisbane QLD 4072     Australia

Head of School:
Professor Joseph Grotowski
Phone: +61 (0) 7 336 53260
Email: j.grotowski@uq.edu.au

Executive Assistant to Head of School:
Janet Seddon
Phone: +61 (0) 7 336 53405
Email: j.seddon@uq.edu.au

School Manager:
Mr Chris Shannon
Phone: +61 (0) 7 336 53272
Email: chris.shannon@uq.edu.au

Student Administration Team:
School student admin matters (internal): smp.studentadmin@uq.edu.au
Undergraduate student enquiries: Ms Cath Carkeet (+61 (0) 7 336 56065)
Postgraduate Coursework student enquiries: Mrs Marie Grove (+61 (0) 7 336 52673)
Research student enquiries: Mr Murray Kane (+61 (0) 7 334 67264)                                                              Large classes administrative coordinator:  Mr John Cohen (+61 (0) 7 336 53807)

Media Enquiries:
Ms Julie Baglot
Phone: +61 (0) 7 334 69498
Email: j.baglot@uq.edu.au

Industry Liaison:
Dr Yoni Nazarathy - y.nazarathy@uq.edu.au +61 499 028 705
Prof Ben Powell - powell@physics.uq.edu.au +61 7 336 52401
Dr Thomas Taimre - t.taimre@uq.edu.au +61 7 336 52313

Discrimination and Harassment Contact Officer:  Vacant

UQ Ally Network Contacts:
Associate Professor Ben Burton
Email:  bab@maths.uq.edu.au; Rm 547, Priestley Bldg (#67); Ph: 336 51164

Second Vacancy
Email: ---

 


Mathematics

Head of Mathematics:
Associate Professor Anthony Roberts
Phone: +61 (0) 7 336 53263
Email: apr@maths.uq.edu.au

Administration Officer - Mathematics:
Christina Pedersen
Phone: +61 (0) 7 336 53277
Email: admin@maths.uq.edu.au

Kay Mackie
Phone: +61 (0) 7 336 53278
Email: admin@maths.uq.edu.au

Location
Level 6
Priestley Building (Building No. 67)
St Lucia Campus

Deliveries to:
Room 646
Level 6 Priestley Building (Building No. 67)
Cooper Road
The University of Queensland
St Lucia, Queensland, 4072


 

Physics

Head of Physics:
Professor Matt Davis
Phone: +61 (0) 7 334 69824
Email: mdavis@physics.uq.edu.au

Administration Officer - Physics:
Tara Massingham
Phone: +61 (0) 7 336 53424
Email:  admin.physics@uq.edu.au